I Haven’t Read Any of the Books on This Top 10 List

ttt

If you like lists, check out The Broke and the Bookish, who host this weekly meme, and read more!

It’s a little ironic I’m making a blind list of 10 books that rely heavily on images, but irony aside, I don’t know much about this category. I’ve always wanted to read graphic novels and comics and much as I read text based books, and I strongly support alternative composition. But like so many other things in life, I just haven’t gotten around to it yet.

So I’m making a list of the top 10 graphic novels I think would make me sound really cool if I’d actually read. If you’ve read these, you’re probably actually cool, so leave a comment and link back to your TTT!

29069378

1. Laid Waste

20898019

2. Ms. Marvel

29396738

3. Monstress

30754980

4. Big Mushy Happy Lump

29633670

5. How to Survive in the North

30312555

6. Lumberjanes

23754

7. The Sandman #1

5805

8. V for Vendetta

17571564

9. Hyperbole and a Half

991197

10. Persepolis

12 thoughts on “I Haven’t Read Any of the Books on This Top 10 List

  1. Caitlin Stern says:

    I’ve read several of these–Monstress, Lumberjanes, Sandman, Hyperbole and a Half, and Persepolis. I’d really recommend Persepolis as a short (2 books) and informative life story, and Hyperbole as a terrible, funny, and terribly funny memoir that deals with anxiety. My TTT

    • Resa says:

      I know! It looks gorgeous!
      I’ve heard so many good things about Persepolis. I should really take the plunge and just buy it…

  2. Jamie Wu says:

    I have read a few Ms Marvel issues and they are good 🙂 I have heard a lot about Lumberjanes too, but I’m planning to read Nimona, which is by the same author, first.

  3. Bonnie @ For the Love of Words says:

    Sandman Slim is fantastic (of course… Neil Gaiman haha) but I’ve only read the first two and really need to make time for the rest.

Leave a Reply

