Snow Days Aren’t Fun When You Work From Home

I recently moved from St. Louis to rural northwest PA, where we get more snow in a day than I’m used to getting all winter. [Thought the PA department of transportation is way more adept and keeping the roads clear.]

020117_image4

Here’s the view from my office window. Sorry about the screen, I was too lazy to actually put on snow boots to take an outdoor picture. And it’s cold.

That being said. I love snow. It’s almost as good as rain for curling up under a blanket with a mug of something hot and a book or a project. Sadly, when you telecommute, 8 inches of snow is no excuse to not make it into work. Though I can still work in my pajamas and no one is the wiser.

This weekend didn’t leave much time for stitching (a sudden death in the family meant an impromptu trip across the state to a funeral), but I was able to get a few good hours in while the worst of the snow fell.

I’ve got one side completely finished, and I’m working on the second Christmas tree. Then it’s back up the side to meet in the middle and this table runner is done!

What are you working on this week?

6 thoughts on “Snow Days Aren’t Fun When You Work From Home

  1. Kelsie O says:

    This is beautiful! We finally got some more snow here in Connecticut yesterday, though I don’t think the coverage will last long. Hopefully this week I’ll work on a simple Valentine’s Day wood project, but I’ve got some telecommuting work to get done, too!

    • Resa says:

      Thank you!
      We’re up to over a foot of snow now, and it’ll be snowing on and off until Thursday when we (finally!) get a break. But at least it’s pretty. That’s what I keep telling myself.
      Good luck with both the Valentine’s Day project and the remote work! Thanks for stopping by 🙂

Leave a Reply

