The Color Green and Building Chains

This weekend my goal on the WIP was to get all of the chain stitch done, because while I don’t normally mind chain stitch, there’s so much of it in this project it’s driving me crazy.

Luckily, I was able to get it all done.

020817_image1

You can see the stitch in close up above. It looks great now that it’s finished, but it’s tedious to do for almost five feet (x2 if you count the other side I finished last week).

Almost finished! Hopefully by next week I’ll be able to cross this off my WIP list. I’m also really looking forward to moving on to another project that uses more colors than green.

020817_image2

What are you working on this week? 

Leave a Reply

