Around We Go

Happy Wednesday, bloggers!

I didn’t get much stitching done this week because of The Programmer’s birthday and Valentine’s Day, but I was able to get a little start on the butterfly mandala project.

You can see the beginning of the mandala outline here. I’ve almost finished the outer circle. This kit uses 18-ct Aida cloth and cotton floss. It’s been a while since I’ve worked with a kit project, and I have to say I much prefer linen in the 22+ ct range. I’m still adjusting to the stiffness of the Aida. But I think the project will turn out very pretty.

021817_image3

I’ve also got a goal to catch up on back issues of magazines this week (I’m starting to prefer print news again just because there’s no comments section…), but I’m also reading the V.E. Schwab trilogy now that “A Conjuring of Light” came out so I can binge read all three books. So we’ll see what wins out.

What are you working on this week? 

 

Leave a Reply

