30B430: #7 Publish a Short Story

I know traditionally a 30 Before 30 list is something you do when you’re only a year away from 30. But I’d prefer to pad my list with a few extra years to do a few extra things. It’s really more like part one of a bucket list than just a bunch of things to do before I’m 30.

As I was putting this list together, I saw a call for submissions that fit the prompt “a dystopian interpretation of our future if the current political climate continues,” and I was really excited to try out a story. There’s no better inspiration for fiction than life, right?

Well, about a month later I got an email that my story was accepted, and now it’s available for all to read on the internet. It’s a small ezine, but it’s been so long since I’ve published something that didn’t have to do with my day job I’m just thrilled to finally focus on the kind of writing like to do.

So if you’ve got some time, you can read the story here, and let me know what you think!

 

Leave a Reply

